• 1 Post By Loudel
  • 1 Post By andrewj
  • 1 Post By UFO
  • 1 Post By CXVingtCinq
  • 1 Post By DoubleChevron
  • 1 Post By UFO

Thread: My "new" CX coupla things to be sorted

Default My "new" CX coupla things to be sorted

Tragic here, as well as having a BX, I have now splurged on a 'dead' CX. The crank angle sensor was kaput, ordered a couple from Darrin at Citroenclassics in late Nov. They arrived a couple of days ago. They are the Ford ones, model 6502253 and it is thanks to Shane who kindly replied to my query a couple of months ago (see CX2400 crank angle sensor). And they work, though the anchoring will have to be sorted out. The car started, and rose. The car is a CX25IE early 1985 auto.
    Now, I am new to CX here, folks, a couple of things ain't working. The driver's electric window is not rising. Most likely fix would be?
    Driver's seat not reclining or raising/lowering.
    Which Dexron is the more suitable for the auto box (3HP22)?
    Will try to post a piccy later,
    Cheers
    Lou

Advertisement
    CXVingtCinq likes this.

Maybe see if you can swap some switches around for the drivers window. The seat issue seems more like a power or earth problem so see if you can find a blown fuse or test for power and connection to chassis on the wiring to the seat system. (electric seats on a CX - never heard of that before)

Cheers, Ken

For drivers side electric window, if swapping switches doesn't work, check for broken wires where loom goes from the body to the door.
    UFO likes this.

Driving - '90 XM, '85 CX IE Auto, 406 Coupe, 405 srdt wagon, '78 dyane, Resting (or Rusting): '73 Birotor '82 CX Presitige, '81 CX Break IE, GS X2, GS1015 Wagon, GS 1300 5sp Wagon, '76 GS 1220 Wagon, '75 GS Wagon, '58 2CV, '58 Vauxhall Velox

Real cars have hydraulics DoubleChevron's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by andrewj View Post