• Help
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Dinkum

Thread: C4 - 2012 - Climate Control - Heater

Tadpole

Default C4 - 2012 - Climate Control - Heater

My C4 heater blows little hot air.

Advertisement

I have pulled it apart and checked the flap servos and they appear OK.
    The pipes into the heater core get very hot so all appears OK in that area.
    The Air Compressor does turn off with the air con switched off.
    The controls seem to work correctly - at least visually.
    I have disconnected the battery to reset the air con computer. (guesswork only)

Any advice would be much appreciated.

I was a mechanic (or muckanic) many years ago when heater cables and the like were a joy to behold !!!

1000+ Posts

Check the heater resistor. It it fitted to the side of the unit. Plenty of UK sellers will show you a picture.

Tadpole

Thanks Seasink for you super fast reply.
    I will venture under the dash again but will probably get seasick!!

Is it a fan speed problem - not enough air coming through in any mode?

Did it used to work OK and now it isn't?

I presume this is a C4B7 not a series 1 C4. They were notorious for stripping flap gears that the servo gear keys onto.

The climate control systems these days don't flood you with mountains of hot air like the car of the last century did, they mix the hot and cold air to get a more measured approach warming the interior. Do you know another C4 2012 owner that you can compare notes with?

Cheers, Ken

Hi Guys,

If it's automatic climate control, then it may not let you have really hot air, depending on what temperature you have it set on?

Best regards,

Greg
    We Have:
    C5 HDI Exclusive 2.7 '09, Pluriel '09, Berlingo 1.6 HDI '10, C4 VTS coupe. C4 Picasso '08, 2CV Charleston '84 Grey, 2CV, '55 Australian delivered. 15/6 H '55, SM '74 BVM, DS21 EFI BVH, DS21 '67 BVH.
    We Had: