Citroen DS3 DSport 2010 - Trouble installing boost controller
  • Register
  • Help
    Tadpole

Default Citroen DS3 DSport 2010 - Trouble installing boost controller

Hi anyone who can help,

I am relatively new to upgrading my Citroen DS3 DSport 2010 and have been purchasing parts which generally I don't have a problem with until now. I recently purchased a Turbosmart BOOST TEE Manual Boost Controller, managed to have what looked like it hooked up correctly however all I managed to do was stop my turbo and activate limp home mode. After putting the original fittings back in place my turbo fired back up, business as usual. Did I miss something on the turbo which was meant to be plugged/unplugged? The online pdf for the controller has this note, Remove the factory boost control solenoid if fitted from the boost pressure supply port while leaving the solenoid connected to the ECU. Does my turbo have a boost control solenoid fitted which I didn't see while I was down there? ( it can be hard to see much under the DS3 bonnet it is very compact ) anyone who has used this product or has any helpful information would be appreciated as I am stumped. Oh and one other thing, a little embarrassed to ask this one but where is the fuel filter located on the Citroen DS3 DSport? I have scoured the internet high and low, I have had no fortune in my travels hoping I can find some here.

Kind regards Euan

Advertisement

P.S this is a link to the pdf of the controller
    http://www.turbosmart.com/wp-content...01-1001-BT.pdf

The fuel filter is at the back on the passenger side, between the spare wheel well and the rear spring.

It's only fitted to cars sold in markets with a "dusty atmosphere" like Australia.

Here is a pic from a 208 GTi but it's in the same area:

Citroen DS3 DSport 2010 - Trouble installing boost controller-fuelfilter.jpg