Best diagram explaining the connection between D spheres and antiroll bar
  • Register
  • Help
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Greg
  • 1 Post By Roger Wilkinson
  • 2 Post By Citroenfan

Thread: Best diagram explaining the connection between D spheres and antiroll bar

Default Best diagram explaining the connection between D spheres and antiroll bar

As a technical novice I have armed myself with a parts book (648 ) and repair manual (814) to help visualise the linkage between the front sphere and the antiroll bar .
    Am I correct that movement of the sphere is transmitted to the antirollbar by a lever and the movement of the antirollbar (ARB) is then transmitted to the height corrector (HC) by a rod clamped to the antirollbar.If the original movement was down the subsequent movement of the ARB and HC leads to the entry of more hydraulic fluid into the sphere resulting in a return to the original height ?

Advertisement
    Nostalgia.....aahh It's not what it used to be

WTF,

I'll re read this in the morning, and it might make sense......

Why do you need to know?

I think ur right, but not sure.

I don't think the spheres move, but its too technical for this time of nite? :-))

I've had a drink!

Well it is Saturday.......
    Last edited by Greg; 18th March 2017 at 11:48 PM.
    jaahn likes this.
    We Have:
    C5 HDI Exclusive 2.7 '09, Pluriel '09, Berlingo 1.6 HDI '10, C4 VTS coupe. C4 Picasso '08, 2CV Charleston '84 Grey, 2CV, '55 Australian delivered. 15/6 H '55, SM '74 BVM, DS21 EFI BVH, DS21 '67 BVH.
    We Had:
    1930C6F, '73 GS1220 wagon X 2, '75 G special, '75 GS panel van, '74 GS Birotor, '82 GSA panel van with factory AC, '85 CX25GTI BVM, 2002 C5 V6, 2006, C5 S2 HDI, '86 BX19GT, '72 DS21 BVM, '55 15/6H, '54 Lt 15,'73 Dyane, '82 Visa Super X, with Chrono Mecs & factory AC, 1972 SM.

Btw,

Please don't take any offence for the above......Yes Ur right about your observations, but I'll confirm that in the morning :-))