• Help
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By seasink
  • 1 Post By seasink

Thread: C4 Grand Picasso Rear Brake Pads

Tadpole

Default C4 Grand Picasso Rear Brake Pads

Hi Guys,

Forum Newbie here. I have a 2015 C4 Grand Picasso that needs new brake pads on the rear. The OEM pads I am being quoted $350 to supply and fit :-(

I asked them for some details and the rear disc is 290mm in diameter and the OEM part number is 4605A389. Google shows me this: Brake Pad Set, disc brake OE Number 4605A389 buy online

Advertisement

So the questions are:
    * Has anyone bought rear brake pads for my car before?
    * Is there are common place that people use to buy after market parts from?
    * Should I just order from the UK and ship them out (Dont worry about the crazy shipping price I can send to the Netherlands and then have relos post them from there)? If so what brand do people recommend?

Thanks!

1000+ Posts

Give this lot in Sydney a ring or email and get a sensible price couriered to your door. EAI: European Auto Imports Include the VIN.

I wonder if you have been quoted for discs as well. The softish Euro discs give good braking, but wear. Get a disc quote at the same time.

There are several places in Sydney and Melbourne that import parts for French cars. All will send to the rest of the country. Most of us use them. But most of us DIY fit. Rear fixed calipers aren't as quick as front so more labour is involved.
    UFO likes this.

Tadpole

Quote Originally Posted by seasink View Post
    Give this lot in Sydney a ring or email and get a sensible price couriered to your door. EAI: European Auto Imports Include the VIN.
    Thanks I have fired off an email to them.

1000+ Posts