Something missing TA96 not connected?
  • Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Fellow Frogger! dimistyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, QLD
    Posts
    913

    Default Something missing TA96 not connected?



    TA96 oil pressure sensor on rear of auto box...mine


    Wiring harness has no wires to last connector.

    Advertisement


    Should I run a new one as have one from the petrol auto?

    Sent from my GT-I9195T using aussiefrogs mobile app

  2. #2
    1000+ Posts Ken W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    1,952

    Default

    Is there evidence of wires having been in the connector left on the ECU? If so I think that would be a good idea to remake the loom.

    Cheers, Ken

  3. #3
    Fellow Frogger! dimistyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, QLD
    Posts
    913

    Default

    well there is no wiring on the other side of the ECU plug, so easy answer not required on my C5. crossing finger,s now for add oil and reconnect gear cable and see if any difference.

  4. #4
    1000+ Posts robmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Melbourne / Caulfield
    Posts
    19,171

    Default

    It seems to me it time to check out some manufacturer data, ie wiring diagrams.

    Or check out another car with the same trans and control module.

  5. #5
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Newcastle
    Posts
    2,660

    Default

    Hi Dimi,
    A quick google said that TA96 is a map sensor. Manifold air pressure sensor for a petrol engine. Not used as such on a diesel. Ignore !
    Jaahn

  6. #6
    Fellow Frogger! dimistyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Sunshine Coast, QLD
    Posts
    913

    Default

    great John, lunch break...I have to keep remembering the previous owner was driving this car before towing it in to get traded, so no dodgy work around to get it going and the dealer did nothing for 6 months before selling it to me, update in the afternoon on the original post so it can be tracked

  7. #7
    Fellow Frogger!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    brisbane Au
    Posts
    927

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dimistyle View Post
    well there is no wiring on the other side of the ECU plug, so easy answer not required on my C5. crossing finger,s now for add oil and reconnect gear cable and see if any difference.
    Not needed. Its a thermostat to control the flow through the heat exchanger. No wiring? then use the module without wires.

    Cheers and luck.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •