I'm a Real Novice, So BE Gentle
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: I'm a Real Novice, So BE Gentle

1000+ Posts

Default I'm a Real Novice, So BE Gentle

I have decided to do the restoration of my 1952 Light 15 myself (With a lot of help from long suffering mates.)
    I have a "Brooklands" Repair Manual( In fact, I have two if anyone's interested ), but it's bloody short on detail.
    My first question, and believe me, there'll be others, is:
    Where are the towing points, front and rear??
    Answers , rude or otherwise, to the nong below.
    Ta.
    Jim

Advertisement

addo likes this.

Jim,

You need to get yourself electronic copies of as many as the original Citroen documents. Then spend some time reading them.

After market manuals for such quirky vehicles are as useful as udders on a bull in my experience.

Along the way there is almost unlimited help available on AF. I'm not knowledgeable about Cits of any type so I let experts answer your questions.

And.. all the very best with your "project".

cheers

Rob

Fellow Frogger

The 'Brooklands' manuals are sometimes condensed reprints of the factory books.
    Download the factory manuals and parts books published by Slough from:
    https://sites.google.com/site/citroenpublicationslist/
    and you can then chase paper versions if you prefer.

For a car of uncertain body condition, tow via the suspension.

Fellow Frogger!

I'm glad that you've been talked into restoring a car that you actually own.
    I'm sure that you have some history of the car that you can share.

Of all the cars that are identified as French that would have to be

Just below a Renault 4 ��

What a fantastic project,
    I hope it doesn't bite too hard and that the forum gives you the will and the bits to get it done