c5 factory look bluetooth
  • Register
  • Help
Results 1 to 17 of 17
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By addo
  • 1 Post By addo

Thread: c5 factory look bluetooth

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sunbury
    Posts
    63

    Default c5 factory look bluetooth

    I thought id share something i found. This system is a little more then some of the after market set ups but lets you use the little phone icon on the steering wheel and gives you ability to go through names on the stereo to make phone calls Picking one up monday, seems the right way to go Then put in a cd changer to usb input adapter and effectively have bluetooth, and usb looking like its from factory

    Advertisement


    Vehicle Compatibility Guide | mObridge

  2. #2
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    8,613

    Default

    I use the bluetooth that's there already. For the Comfort it lists the address book in the centre display. There's a USB port in the console.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sunbury
    Posts
    63

    Default

    your must be a newer one, as my comfort doesnt have usb or bluetooth....mines a late 2008

  4. #4
    Contented Peugeot Driver addo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Don't remind me!
    Posts
    16,609

    Default

    Should be easy to retrofit and configure. Kenny might have some ideas.
    bmw535guy likes this.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sunbury
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by addo View Post
    should be easy to retrofit and configure. Kenny might have some ideas.
    kenny?

  6. #6
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    8,613

    Default

    An Aussiefrog member who can be found at Auto Paris, Melbourne.

  7. #7
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    8,613

    Default

    I came across this, right up your alley - http://citrotemp.cricou.net/c5x7/Ins...0II%20(X7).pdf

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sunbury
    Posts
    63

    Default

    That system you showed for retrofitting "factory bluetooth" was rather complicated. I bought and installed a system yesterday and works fantastic and short of small microphone in pillar just plugs and plays took me less then an hour and when i switched the ignition on the stereo programmed itself up and now can use original stereo functions including answering on the steering wheel
    Vehicle Compatibility Guide | mObridge

  9. #9
    sans witticism SLC206's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    North Parramatta
    Posts
    3,991

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bmw535guy View Post
    I bought and installed a system yesterday and works fantastic and short of small microphone in pillar just plugs and plays
    So where did you buy it and how much did it cost?
    Regards,

    Simon

    2018 308 GTi 2011 DS3 DSport
    ----
    2014 208 GTi 2007 207 GTi 2004 206 GTi180 2000 206 GTi 1995 306 XT

    www.peugeotclub.asn.au

  10. #10
    1000+ Posts Ken W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    1,893

    Default

    Did it plug into the CD changer socket on the back of the radio?

    Does the Bluetooth audio streaming work well?

    Did you take any pictures?

    Cheers,

    Ken W
    Last edited by Ken W; 20th November 2014 at 04:41 PM.

  11. #11
    1000+ Posts
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    8,613

    Default

    There's a rep in Victoria - Contact | mObridge

    (OP's link)

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sunbury
    Posts
    63

    Default

    All you do is put some fine screwdrivers into the radio holes and pull out the loom and plug the loom into the new loom and the other side to the new side too. plug in the mic, pull the mic through the trim as to where you want it (mine is in the pillar and took 20minutes).
    Now as for operation, streaming works perfect, audio in call is perfect, steering wheel controls work, display of phone battery works in the original rd4 stereo screen
    IT DOES NOT USE THE CD STACKER CONTROL but mimics the original bluetooth thus you can still add a usb input on top of this and have bluetooth, usb and aux in on the head unit (as im going to be doing)
    as for price i paid $300..........not cheap but works flawlessly so yeh very happy.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Sunbury
    Posts
    63

    Default

    i took pictures but the bloody micro SD card failed on my phone so lost them

  14. #14
    Contented Peugeot Driver addo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Don't remind me!
    Posts
    16,609

    Default

    Sounds like a good upgrade for people who want the functionality of a Parrot with the original screen retained. $300 isn't bad in the scheme of things - only two and a half tanks full of juice...
    bmw535guy likes this.

  15. #15
    1000+ Posts Ken W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    1,893

    Default

    Hi Chaps,

    I have just purchased on of these bluetooth/USB modules. Seller says its easy to install but radio programming is tricky. I will let you know how it goes.

    Genuine Citroen Peugeot Bluetooth FOR C2 C3 C4 C5 307 308 206 207 208 407 4007 | eBay

    Cheers,

    Ken W

  16. #16
    1000+ Posts Ken W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Brisbane
    Posts
    1,893

    Default

    Update - Delays - Microphone is not in stock. Seller is ordering more but will take 4 weeks to come. So this sounds like its become a 2015 project.

    Cheers,

    Ken W

  17. #17
    Fellow Frogger! young 4 old pug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Melbourne NSW
    Posts
    813

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by addo View Post
    Should be easy to retrofit and configure. Kenny might have some ideas.
    Hello

    Sorry been busy for a while. New phone with no app didn't help either...

    Yes it should be configurable as an input...depending on how it is set up. The genuine systems are a separate module on the canbus network (trying to graft one into my 307 at present) that use the radio and display to operate but are not part of the radio...

    So configuration should be OK depending on how it's integrated. ..
    Current stash
    too many.

    Passed over stash
    lots.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •