wiring warning lamps for indicators
  • Help
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: wiring warning lamps for indicators

Default wiring warning lamps for indicators

wiring warning lamps for indicators-img_2334.jpgwiring warning lamps for indicators-img_2335.jpgwiring warning lamps for indicators-img_2340.jpg

Me again. This time I need help regarding green warning lamps for direction indicators. Both lights flashing when either side indicators are turned on. Three pin relay for indicators appears to be non original and is working fine.
    I'm not an auto electrician expert but wiring on multi pin connector where the brown wire feed on the left side should be operating left warning lamp and should be another feed to the right operating right lamp. Brown wire is coming from the harness and appears to be original. Not shore if someone mess up with this or me just miss something when reconnecting wiring. Also I should mention I don't have hazard lights installed.

Advertisement
    Attached Files Attached Files

Now go make me a sandwich Hotrodelectric's Avatar

Challenge accepted.

That brown wire leading into the plug does not look original. It would be if your car were a '69- obviously yours isn't. What should be in that plug are taps leading from the turn signal switch wiring, from inside the harness. IIRC, the wire itself will be green. The sleeve colors are yellow (left) and green (right). The color sleeves at the turn switch are the same.

See if you can crane your head into a position to look at the wiring from the instrument cluster. I bet you'll find the original wires, or what's left of them. That brown wire will come out, or at least get taped up and set aside. Wire jumpers like that are non-extant on a D.

If you don't find evidence of a pair of wires, no sweat- this is very easy to set up.
    The measure of your character isn't what you do when people are watching- it's what you do when they aren't watching.

wiring warning lamps for indicators-img_2343.jpg